LibGuides: Physics Resources: Optics

Optics

OpticsNet
Home page of the Optical Society of America. Includes optics news, job listings, conference information.
Optics.Org
A global resource for optics and photonics. Includes a buyer's guide and job listings.
Photonics Online
"The Marketplace for Professionals in the Photonics Industry"; advertiser supported website for photonics industry news and events.
Photonics.com
Worldwide coverage of the photonics industry from Photonics Media. Includes article summaries from Photonics Spectra, new product information, industrial information, and a Buyer's Guide.
SPIE Digital Library
SPIE Digital Library contains the world's largest collection of optics and photonics research. SPIE books are not included in the Argonne subscription.

Principles of Optics by Max Born; Emil Wolf; A. B. Bhatia (Contribution by); P. C. Clemmow (Contribution by); D. Gábor (Contribution by); A. R. Stokes (Contribution by); A. M. Taylor (Contribution by); P. A. Wayman (Contribution by); W. L. Wilcock (Contribution by)
Call Number: QC355.B737 1999
ISBN: 9780521642224
Publication Date: 1999-10-13
Principles of Optics is one of the classic science books of the twentieth century, and probably the most influential book in optics published in the past 40 years. The new edition is the first ever thoroughly revised and expanded edition of this standard text.
Fundamentals of Optics by Francis A. Jenkins; Harvey E. White
Call Number: QC355.J52 1976
ISBN: 9780070323308
Publication Date: 1976-06-01
Classic optics textbook.
Optics by Eugene Hecht
Call Number: QC355.3.H43 2017
ISBN: 9780133977226
Publication Date: 2015-12-23
A Contemporary Approach to Optics with Practical Applications.

Web of Science
The Web of Science (WOS) indexes over 12,000 peer reviewed multidisciplinary scientific journals. Argonne's subscription includes access to the Science Citation Index (back to 1965), Social Science Citation Index (back to 1991), Emerging Sources Citation Index ESCI (back to 2005), and the Conference Proceedings Citation Index (back to 1999).
Inspec
Inspec coverage is extensive in the fields of physics, computing, control, and engineering. Argonne's subscription is hosted on the Engineering Village platform. Coverage begins in 1898. This database is heavily indexed allowing for precise search and retrieval.
DOE Science Research Connection
The DOE's SRC database is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of international energy science and technology literature. Coverage begins in 1948. The Argonne subscription is limited to DOE employees and contractors. The information is provided by the U.S. DOE, its predecessor agencies (the Atomic Energy Commission and the Energy Research & Development Administration), its contractors, other government agencies, professional societies, and through international agreements. Argonne technical reports announced to OSTI are included in this database. Visibility of reports may be limited depending on classification.