LibGuides: Engineering: Civil and Environmental Engineering

Civil and Environmental Engineering Ebooks

Bayesian Methods for Structural Dynamics and Civil Engineering
Bayesian methods are a powerful tool in many areas of science and engineering, especially statistical physics, medical sciences, electrical engineering, and information sciences. They are also ideal for civil engineering applications, given the numerous types of modeling and parametric uncertainty in civil engineering problems.
Civil Engineer's Handbook of Professional Practice
A well-written, hands-on, single-source guide to the professional practice of civil engineering.
Traffic Engineering Handbook
A branch of civil engineering, traffic engineering concerns the safe and efficient movement of people and goods along roadways. Traffic flow, road geometry, sidewalks, crosswalks, cycle facilities, shared lane markings, traffic signs, traffic lights, and more all of these elements must be considered when designing public and private sector transportation solutions. Explore the fundamental concepts of traffic engineering as they relate to operation, design, and management. Access updated content that reflects changes in key industry-leading resources, such as the Highway Capacity Manual (HCM), Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD), AASSHTO Policy on Geometric Design, Highway Safety Manual (HSM), and Americans with Disabilities Act.

Environmental Engineers Handbook by David H. Liu (Editor); Bela G. Liptak (Editor)
Call Number: TD145.E61 1997

ISBN: 0849399718

Publication Date: 1997-08-29

Revised, expanded, and fully updated to meet the needs of today's engineer working in industry or the public sector, the Environmental Engineers' Handbook, Second Edition is a single source of current information. It covers in depth the interrelated factors and principles that affect our environment and how we have dealt with them in the past, are dealing with them today, and how we will deal with them in the future. This stellar reference addresses the ongoing global transition in cleaning up the remains of abandoned technology, the prevention of pollution created by existing technology, and the design of future zero emission technology.
Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers by Frederick S. Merritt; Jonathan T. Ricketts; M. Kent Loftin
Call Number: TA151.S785 2004

ISBN: 0071364730

Publication Date: 2004-01-09

A revision of the classic reference covering all important principles and techniques needed by practicing civil engineers. The 5th Edition incorporates changes in design and construction practices, especially in design specifications for construction materials, buildings and bridges, safety and health concerns, and the most current codes changes including ACI, AISC, ASTM, NDS for wood structures, etc. The Handbook covers systems design, community and regional planning, the latest design methods for buildings, airports, highways, tunnels and bridges. It includes sections on construction equipment, construction management, materials, specifications, structural theory, geotechnical engineering, wood, concrete, steel design and construction.

Engineering

Civil and Environmental Engineering Resources

Civil and Environmental Engineering Ebooks

Civil and Environmental Engineering Journals