LibGuides: Math and Computer Science: General Computing

General Computing

CiteSeerX
CiteSeerX is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
more...less...
CiteSeerX aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge. Rather than creating just another digital library, CiteSeerX attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries.
Collected Algorithms of the ACM
Software associated with papers published in the Transactions on Mathematical Software, as well as other ACM journals are incorporated in CALGO. This software is refereed for originality, accuracy, robustness, completeness, portability, and lasting value.
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. Use the Browse link to view documents by subject area.
Computer History Museum
Website of the history museum for preserving and presenting the computing revolution. Includes many timelines and online exhibits.
ComputerScience.org
At ComputerScience.org, we provide encouraging, useful information to empower our users to pursue their education and career dreams. We make it our business to save our users time and energy by collecting and condensing a comprehensive array of information on computer science programs and careers.
Computing Research Repository from arXiv
Eprint repository of computer science research reports and papers. The Computer Science section of arXiv was established in 1998 through a partnership of the Association for Computing Machinery, the Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library, and arXiv.
ComputingEdge
ComputingEdge is your free source for highly relevant news and research on all aspects of computing technology. Published by the IEEE Computer Society.
FOLDOC - Free On-Line Dictionary of Computing
FOLDOC is a searchable dictionary of acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, conventions, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions, companies, projects, products, history, in fact anything to do with computing. Searchable by subject area.
InsideHPC
Founded on December 28, 2006, insideHPC is a blog that distills news and events in the world of HPC and presents them in bite-sized nuggets of helpfulness as a resource for supercomputing professionals.
Netlib
The Netlib repository contains freely available software, documents, and databases of interest to the numerical, scientific computing, and other communities. The repository is maintained by AT&T Bell Laboratories, the University of Tennessee and Oak Ridge National Laboratory. Of interest is the listing of the 500 top supercomputers.
ZDNet
Technology news focusing on IT and e-business.

Projects

Exascale Computing Project
The Exascale Computing Project is a U.S. Department of Energy multi-lab collaboration to develop a capable exascale ecosystem for the nation.
COVID-19 High Performance Computing Consortium
Bringing together the Federal government, industry, and academic leaders to provide access to the world’s most powerful high-performance computing resources in support of COVID-19 research
National Quantum Initiative Act
DOE is directed to undertake a QIS research program and provide “research experiences and training” for undergraduate and graduate students....The act directs DOE to establish between two and five competitively awarded “National Quantum Information Science Research Centers.” Each is to be allocated up to $25 million annually through fiscal year 2023

Resources

Numerical Recipes
Learn C++
LearnCpp.com is a free website devoted to teaching you how to program in C++. Whether you’ve had any prior programming experience or not, the tutorials on this site will walk you through all the steps to write, compile, and debug your C++ programs, all with plenty of examples.

O'Reilly Online Learning (Safari Books)
The O'Reilly platform is an e-reference library supporting information technology and business professionals. O'Reilly provides access to content from more than 200 publishers, including the popular O'Reilly titles for technology and business. The Argonne Research Library coordinates subscriptions to the O'Reilly platform. Subscriptions typically start in early August and run for a year. The DOE negotiated price is ~$200/yr.

Math and Computer Science

Databases

Associations and Organizations

General Computing

Projects

Resources