Chemistry

The Analytical Sciences Digital Library collects, catalogs, links and publishes peer reviewed web-based discovery materials pertinent to innovations in curricular development and supporting technical resources in the analytical sciences.

The Golm Metabolome Database (GMD) facilitates the search for and dissemination of reference mass spectra from biologically active metabolites quantified using gas chromatography (GC) coupled to mass spectrometry (MS).

MassBank data are useful for the chemical identification and structure elucidation of chemical compounds detected by mass spectrometry.

NMR database for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. Allows for spectrum prediction as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. It also features peer-reviewed submission of datasets by its users.

SDBS (Integrated Spectral Data Base System for Organic Compounds) is an integrated spectral database system of 34,000 organic compounds, which includes 6 different types of spectra (MS, 13C NMR, 1H NMR, ESR, IR, Raman). At present data from 1H NMR, 13C NMR, Mass and IR databases are available. Most of the spectra are measured at the National Institute of Materials and Chemical Research, Japan. The master files of MS, 1H NMR-pattern, IR and Raman spectra are constructed by direct transfer of digital data from the spectrometers. All databases contain the spectral patterns. Searchable by compound name, molecular formula, number of atoms, molecular weight, CAS Registry numbers, or SDBS numbers.

Help with spectra interpretation: enter a data point, and this site will return a table of possible chemical functional groups that would product that result. Enter H-NMR chemical shift, FT-IR wavenumber, or Mass Spec m/e value.

Free access spectroscopy portal for all spectroscopists. Registration required. Sponsored by publisher John Wiley.

An International Journal Devoted to All Branches of Analytical Chemistry.

Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry (ABC) is a truly international journal with a mission to publish excellent research papers from all areas of analytical and bioanalytical science.

Analytical Sciences is an international journal published monthly by The Japan Society for Analytical Chemistry. The journal publishes papers on all aspects of the theory and practice of analytical sciences, including fundamental and applied, inorganic and organic, wet chemical and instrumental methods.

The Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry, first published in 2008, provides a perspective on the field of analytical chemistry.

The Journal of Analytical Chemistry (Zhurnal Analiticheskoi Khimii) covers theoretical and objects analyzed applied aspects of analytical chemistry; it informs the reader of new achievements in analytical methods, and analytes; new instruments; and reagents.