Environmental/GeoSciences

Statistics and trends by county and by city.

Alphabetical listing of the top thirty polluted sites by country name. Searches can be done by Industry, Region and Pollutant. It also provides links to Annual Reports, beginning with 2006. One drawback though is that seems to concentrate ONLY on the developing world and Russia.

Europe-wide register that provides easily accessible key environmental data from industrial facilities in European Union Member States and in Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Serbia and Switzerland.

This is a comprehensive directory of descriptions of data sets of relevance to global change research. The GCMD database includes descriptions of data sets (DIFs) covering climate change, the biosphere, hydrosphere & oceans, geology, geography, and human dimensions of global change. Included at this site is a listing of WWW Servers with Atmosphere, and Climate Data & Information

Established by WMO and UNEP to access data relevant for the understanding of climate change, its potential impacts and options for adaptation and mitigation. The IPCC produces reports, technical papers and supporting material which are available at this website.

This site is sponsored by The International Union for the Scientific Study of Populations (IUSSP) and the International Human Dimensions Program (IHDP) on global environmental change. By clicking on the "RESEARCH DATABASES" on the left one can do advanced searches, or under "WHATS NEW" can see what has been newly added to the database. Provides access to full text United Nations Population documents.